India Tour Of Zimbabwe 2024

india tour of zimbabwe

India Tour Of Zimbabwe 2024 – The Indian cricket squad will set off for the five-match Twenty20 International series against Zimbabwe.

It’s time for the young players to wear the cap of the nation. The team will be equipped with players with a few of them to be capped for the 1st time in the Indian Squad. This team of young players will be captained by Shubhman Gill. 

The opening match of the 5match T20 series will take place on 6th July 2024 at the Harare Sports Club, Zimbabwe.

The venue will be the same for all the matches. Team Zimbabwe has also added new players to its squad and Sikandar Raja will be leading the team.

The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) has opted to rest seasoned players following the T20 World Cup triumph, providing a platform for rising stars such as Riyan Parag and Abhishek Sharma, who impressed in IPL 2024.

The Indian squad also sees the inclusion of Sai Sudarshan, Jitesh Sharma, and Harshit Rana, who replace Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, and Yashasvi Jaiswal for the first two matches, as the latter trio faced travel delays due to Hurricanes Berly in Barbados.

India tour of Zimbabwe schedule : 

6 JULY 20241st T20IHarare Sports Club
7 JULY 20242nd T20IHarare Sports Club
10 JULY 20243rd T20IHarare Sports Club
13 JULY 20244th T20IHarare Sports Club
14 JULY 20245th T20IHarare Sports Club

Match timings and Broadcast Information

The first T20I of the five will start at 4:30 PM IST. The series is televised live in India on the Sony Sports Network, and can also be viewed live on the SonyLIV app and website. 

The future of Indian cricket is also being highlighted by this series, as young players take advantage of their chance to compete on the international stage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *