LPL 2024: Match 12, DS vs GM Match Prediction – Who will win today’s LPL match Today Match Prediction

On Tuesday, July 9, match 12 of the LPL 2024 will be played between Dambulla Sixers and Galle Marvels.
This is match No. 12 of the current Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2024. It takes place at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium on Tuesday, July 9.

Galle has played very well so far this season, winning three of their first four games. As a nerve-wracking start to their LPL 2024 season, they beat Jaffna Kings and Colombo Strikers. In the rematch against Jaffna, Niroshan Dickwella’s team lost for the first time this season. But they got back to winning ways in their most recent game against Kandy Falcons, and they are now second in the points table.

However, Dambulla’s start to the LPL 2024 season has been poor. They lost their first three games before beating Colombo Strikers in their most recent game. Before their win over Colombo, Dambulla lost one game to Kandy and two to Jaffna. Mohammad Nabi and his team are currently in fifth place in the points table and will try to make up ground. The win over Kandy must have made them feel good, and they would want to build on it.

DS vs GM Match Details

MatchDambulla Sixers Vs Galle Marvels, LPL 2024
VenueRangiri Dambulla International Stadium
Date & TimeTuesday, July 9, 7:30 PM (IST)
Live Broadcast and Streaming DetailsStar Sports Network, Fancode App and Website
Join Telegram For Latest Update : Telegram

DS vs GM Pitch Report

So far in LPL 2024, games played at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium have had a lot of goals. The average score in the first innings in the first five games has been about 193. Three games have been won by teams that were chasing, and two games have been won by teams that batted first. At this high-scoring ground, captains have always chosen to chase totals instead of batting first after winning the toss.

DS vs GM Match Prediction

Matches Played03
Dambulla Sixers Won02
Galle Marvels won1

Probable Playing 11 for DS vs GM

Dambulla Sixers:

Reeza Hendricks, Kusal Perera, Lahiru Udara (WK), Mark Chapman, Nuwanidu Fernando, Chamindu Wickramasinghe, Mohammad Nabi (C), Dushan Hemantha, Dilshan Madushanka, Mustafizur Rahman, Nuwan Pradeep

Galle Marvels:

Niroshan Dickwella (C & WK), Alex Hales, Tim Seifert, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Janith Liyanage, Sahan Arachchige, Dwaine Pretorius, Isuru Udana, Kavindu Nadeeshan, Maheesh Theekshana, Zahoor Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *