T20 World Cup 2024: Semi-Final 1, AFG vs SA Match Prediction – Who will win today’s T20 World Cup match between AFG vs SA?

Afghanistan vs South Africa match prediction

Afghanistan and South Africa will play the first match of the semifinals of the T20 World Cup on Thursday 27th June 2024 at the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad. 

Afghanistan (AFG) led by Rashid Khan, made history by defeating Bangladesh by eight runs in their last match, earning their first-ever ICC event knockout position. Afghanistan won the Super 8 after losing to India in the first place, the team grew stronger and shocked the world by defeating Australia and Bangladesh.

South Africa, on the other hand, is still unbeaten in the tournament. They defeated the United States and England with decisive ease in their previous Super 8 matches, as they also booked their semi-final position with an exciting victory over the co-hosts West Indies in Antigua. 

Match Details

MatchAfghanistan Vs South Africa, Semi-Final 1
VenueBrian Lara Stadium, Trinidad
Date and TimeThursday, June 27, 6 AM IST
Live Broadcast and StreamingStar Sports Network, Disney+ Hotstar (app and website)

Afghanistan vs South Africa Pitch Report and Conditions 

The sluggish pitch at The Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad makes it difficult for hitters to score runs in the upper innings. The spinner will benefit from the pitch’s substantial turn and bounce. Because of this, the team that wins the toss will probably choose to field first. 

Afghanistan vs South Africa Head-to-Head Records

Matches 02
Won by Afghanistan00
Won by South Africa02
No Result00
First-ever Fixture05/05/2010
Most-recent Fixture20/03/2016 

Probable Playing 11 for Afghanistan vs South Africa


Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Ibrahim Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan(c), Nangeyalia Kharote, Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi

South Africa:

Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock(w), Aiden Markram(c), Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *