T20 World Cup 2024: Semi-Final 2, IND vs ENG Match Prediction – Who will win today’s T20 World Cup match between IND vs ENG?

IND vs ENG Match Prediction

Unbeaten India will face the defending champions England in the second semi-finals of the T20 World Cup 2024 on Thursday, 27th June 2024. The Providence Stadium in Guyana will host this eagerly awaited match.

So far in the tournament, India has won 6 games. Because of  Damp outfield, their first-round match versus Canada was called off. The team then won handily against Australia, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan at the Super 8.

England’s path has been more difficult.  They lost to Australia after the first match against Scotland resulted in a draw.  They made it to the Super 8 despite their tough beginning. Despite losing to South Africa, Jos Buttler’s squad emerged victorious against West Indies and the USA, securing their position in the semi-finals. 

The last time when these two teams played, England prevailed by 10 wickets in the 2022 T20 World Cup semifinals. Nonetheless, India with a strong current from is considered slight favored for this encounter. 

IND vs ENG Match Details

MatchIndia Vs England, Semi-Final 2
VenueProvidence Stadium, Guyana
Date & TimeThursday, June 27, 8:00 PM IST 
Live Broadcast & StreamingStar Sports Network, Disney+ Hotstar (app and website)

IND vs ENG Pitch Report:

The T20 World Cup 2024 has seen five games played at the Providence Stadium in Guyana, with an average first-inning score of 146. Three games have been won by the team that bats first while chasing teams has won two. The pitch tends to be slow as the game progresses, making chasing difficult. 

Head-to-Head Record

Matches 23
Won by India12
Won by England11
No Result00
First-ever FixtureSeptember 19, 2007
Most-recent FixtureNovember 10, 2022

Probable Playing 11 for IND vs ENG


Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah


Jos Buttler (C & WK), Phil Salt, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *